The Cubs Won The World Series

The.

Cubs.

Won.

flying-pig

Normally I don’t pay attention to sportsball but… holy shit!

The. Cubs. Won.

It has been an immutable law of the universe. It existed my whole life. It simply is what it is; gravity points down, the sky is blue, and the Cubs never win. But after 108 years things have changed. I couldn’t be more surprised if gravity pointed up and the sky turned orange.

Also, it was an epic game. Most sportsball is boring but the last game was incredible. I intend to celebrate until the bar runs out of beer.

The universe is full of surprises!

About Adaptive Curmudgeon

I will neither confirm nor deny that I actually exist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Cubs Won The World Series

  1. Easily Amused says:

    Didn’t Back to the Future II predict this along with a Trump Presidency?

  2. Heath J says:

    Indians fan. STILL hungover. Takes a lot of beer to watch a game like that go to 1am after getting up at zero dark.

    Friggin Cubs.

  3. p2 says:

    there i was, 1996, and finishing up a divorce. i vowed to myself and my family i wasn’t gonna get married again until the cubs won the series. i reckon i need to start looking……. dammit.

    • Driftwood says:

      ” i vowed to myself and my family i wasn’t gonna get married again until the cubs won the series”
      Well it took 108 years for the cubs…What’s your hurry?

  4. abnormalist says:

    Grab the shotgun! Looking for Air BACON!

  5. Pingback: Propaganda Sucks Even When You Know It’s Propaganda: Final Post | Adaptive Curmudgeon

Leave a comment